January 4, 2016

So, I decided to go ahead and post the first chapter of Unravel today, specifically because I just kind of felt like it, haha.

This update schedule is gonna be weird because of how long it takes me to write chapters. I’m going to post one chapter every time I finish writing one. So, I’ve posted chapter 1. I’m not going to post chapter 2 until I’ve finished writing chapter 5 (that’s where I am right now).

There is a kind of “but just in case” scenario, though. If it takes me longer than three months to write a chapter, I’ll go ahead and post one. So if I haven’t finished writing chapter 5 by the end of March, I’ll go ahead and post chapter 2. Hopefully by March I’ll have written at least one god damn chapter, but it’s entirely possible that I won’t have, and that’s why I’ve got this set up the way that I do.

This info won’t be directly in the Information Booth. I’m going to link the update schedule part of the Unravel section to this post.  It’d be really annoying to try and explain this update schedule in a condensed form, so I’m not even gonna try, hahaha.

Finally, I will not be including previews of the next chapter in my posts about Unravel, simply due to the ridiculous update schedule. Sorry!

OH, and one more thing… Unravel is technically a sci-fi story. I will not deny this. But it’s only sci-fi because of the world it’s set in. This story is a character story. The science and the biology and the history and all that crap about this universe is irrelevant to the story. I understand that true sci-fi fans will probably have a conniption about this (assuming that any of them actually read this story), but the fact of the matter is that this is a character story that doesn’t have much of anything to do with the world it’s set in.

This isn’t my story. I’m ghostwriting this for a friend of mine. She is not a writer, which is why this sci-fi story isn’t really a sci-fi story. There are just some nuances about writing and craft that she’s not familiar with and neither of us want to change the world or the characters to make it not-sci-fi.

So if it really bothers you… too bad.

Okay, that’s enough of that. I’ve explained all the things I wanted to explain and linked to all the things I wanted to link to. If you do decide to read this story, I hope you like it!

Can’t remember which story is which? Check out the Information Booth!

Aside | This entry was posted in new chapters, new stories and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to January 4, 2016

  1. Pingback: Information Booth | My Rendition of You

Leave a Reply

